Academic Calendar

Keep abreast of what’s happening. Busy, busy, busy. Go to the College Academic Calendar for more details.

time

 

 

 

 

 

FALL 2014

Monday, August 18, 8:30 to 10:00 am – Town Hall, IDX Argosy Gym

Wednesday, August 20, 8:30 to 10:00 am  – Provost Forum, Perry Hall Presentation Room

Wednesday August 20, 10:00 to 11:30 am  – 2013-2014 Sabbatical Leave Presentations, Perry Hall

Wednesday, August 20, 11:30 to 1:30 pm  – Division Meetings

Thursday, August 21, 4:30 to 6:30 pm  – Welcome “Laurie Quinn” Reception, Morgan Room

Friday, August 22, 3:00 pm  – Convocation, Perry Lawn

Friday, August 22 to Sunday, August 24  – New Student Orientation

Monday, August 25  – First Day of Classes

Monday, August 25 to Friday, August 29  – Course Add/Drop Period

Friday, August 29  – Deadline for posting syllabus in Canvas

Monday, August 25 to Friday, August 29  – Course Add/Drop Period

Monday, September 1 to Thursday, September 4  – Student Attendance Verification

Monday, September 8, 3:30 to 5:00 pm  – Faculty Senate, Hauke Conference Roomtime2

Wednesday, September 10, 8:00 to 9:30 am – Faculty Senate Small Group Discussion

Monday, September 15, 3:30 to 5:00 pm – Faculty Leadership (with Don Laackman), Hauke Conference Room

Wednesday, September 17, 8:00 to 9:30 am – Faculty Senate Committee Meetings

Wednesday, September 17, 8:30 to 9:30 am – Curriculum Committee Orientation, Hauke 005

Monday, September 22, 3:30 to 5:00 pm – Curriculum Committee Meeting, Hauke 005

Wednesday, September 24, 8:00 to 9:30 am – Faculty Professional Development Time

Friday, September 26 to Saturday, September 27 – Alumni and Family Weekend

Monday, September 29, 3:30 to 5:00 pm – Division Meetings

Monday, October 13 to Tuesday, October 14 – Fall Break, No Classes (College Closed Monday Only)

Saturday, October 18 – Presidential Inauguration

Monday, October 20 – Provost’s Forum 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Friday, October 24 – Town Hall 8:15 – 9:15 am

Monday, October 27 – Curriculum Committee 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Monday, November 10 – Faculty Senate 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Monday, November 17 – Curriculum Committee 3:30 – 5:00 pm

November 26 to November 28 – No classes, Thanksgiving break

Friday, December 5 – Last day of classes

December 8 to December 12 – Exam Week

December 15 to January 9 – Winter Break

calendar_sepia_2

 

 

 

 

SPRING 2015

Monday, January  – New Faculty Orientation

Monday, January 12 – Classes Resume

Monday, January 19 – Faculty Senate 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Monday, January 26 – Curriculum Committee 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Monday, February 9 – Faculty Senate 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Monday, February 23 – Curriculum Committee 3:30 – 5:00 pmhour-glass

March 9 to March 13 – Spring Break

Monday, March 16 – Faculty Senate 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Monday, March 23 – Curriculum Committee 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Monday, March 30 – Provost’s Forum 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Monday, April 6 – Faculty Senate 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Monday, April 13 – Curriculum Committee 3:30 – 5:00 pm

Wednesday, April 15 – Town Hall 8:00 – 9:00 am

Friday, April 24 – Last Day of Classes

Monday, April 27 to Friday, May 1 – Exam Week

Wednesday, May 6 – Provost’s Forum 8:30 – 11:30 am

Saturday, May 9 – Commencement

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *